Time Flies….

I know it’s been a while since I last blogged. A bunch of stuff has happened, of which, I will tell you here, whether you want to read it or not. If not, then close this window. If so, read on, my loyal followers…

My sister had a kid a month ago. This makes 4. She now has 2 boys and 2 girls. The most recent is healthy and happy, and all are doing well.

My husband turned 47. Yikes…

My job is going pretty well right now, but still in the market for another one.

The house I grew up in, spent 9 years of my life in, is up for sale at a lower price. Must. Have. House. I will do what I have to in order to get it. If you don’t like that, then kiss my rear end.

My car is officially dead. I have been spending my money on a rental until I can get another working vehicle in order to work. Much harder to do than it sounds, since all spare money is paying for the rental. Have to have a car to go to work to make money to pay for the car. The never-ending cycle of death continues…

The quest to lose weight has dropped me down 36 pounds since I started. Not too shabby…

Big Brother 14 is over, Ian Terry won, the 21 year old from Pittsburgh. I could have used the 500k too…

I am reading The Lord of the Rings. I am 2/3 of the way through it. People say it’s a hard read, but you know what? It’s not. It’s fairly easy, just extremely long. Over 1000 pages. But that’s ok, it’s nice to read what was left out of the movies.

I am currently trying to enjoy my life, such as it is, until things turn around for the better. That’s the best I can do…

Leave a Reply

